DEV Community

Cover image for Create Code Snippets for Visual Studio Code with ease
Juri Strumpflohner
Juri Strumpflohner

Posted on • Originally published at juristr.com

Create Code Snippets for Visual Studio Code with ease

When writing software, even when writing a blog post using Markdown, there are some pieces you have to write again and again. Either you're lazy or you don't remember the exact syntax, code snippets can really help here. Let's see how.

I'd say I'm a fast keyboard typer: around 100 wpm if I type really fast (verified on Type Racer 😉). Still, I often don't remember the exact syntax or its tedious and long to type out. To help with that, I create Code Snippets.

Surprisingly not many developers I speak to, create their own. As a result I quickly created a video and I bet if you see how easy it is to create them, you'll be wondering why you didn't create 'em before.

Enjoy 😃

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
email2vimalraj profile image
Vimalraj Selvam

Nice, it is useful for sure. Thanks for sharing