DEV Community

Gianluca Bianco
Gianluca Bianco

Posted on

A collection of scripts I developed for personal and working projects

Hi everybody, I am an experimental particle physicist passionate about coding. Recently I posted a repository about one of my recent projects (classification of Higgs boson decays using machine learning) and now want to share with you a special repository I use to contain some scripts I developed for my personal and working projects or for fun.

The reason for the existance of this repository is that I simply want to keep all my script in un the same place so if I need to come back to one of them I can access them directly without searching around all my computer. I decided to put this repository public, in order to share with you these. Some of them are really specific and depend on other private sublibraries I use in my workspace and some other are a bit old, since I wrote them 1/2 years ago, but maybe you can appreciate the idea and find something useful for your projects .

At the moment, many of the data analysis scripts rely on the pyROOT framework.

Hope you like and find some of them useful for you.

GitHub repo: https://github.com/JustWhit3/my-scripts

Top comments (0)