DEV Community

Gianluca Bianco
Gianluca Bianco

Posted on

arsenalgear: a library containing general purpose utils I developed to summarize helper tools of various projects

Hello everybody,

I am a particle physics PhD student passionate about coding. In my free time I like to develope apps and codes just for fun. During their development, I usually have to write some "utils" code, which contains generic functions, classes and objects which I use as helper tools. Since these helper tools are always the same among each project and usually are independent on the project topic itself, I decided to make a library for all them, in order to not waste my time anymore rewriting each object every time. The library installation is available via an installer script provided in the repository.

The library is constantly work in progress, so if you want to add some new functions or objects you think can be useful feel free to open an issue or a pull request. Any help and new ideas are more than welcome!

If you like the repo don't forget to leave a star on GitHub and do it also if you want to stay updated with the addition of new functions and tools from now on!

GitHub repository link: https://github.com/JustWhit3/arsenalgear-cpp

Top comments (0)