DEV Community

Loralighte
Loralighte

Posted on

A Quick Tip for Aspiring Web Developers!

Okay, quick article for newbie web developers out there. When designing a website, I have discovered (not too long ago) that drawing your ideas will make life so much easier. I did it when I designed the Fivnex website, and my latest WIP venture had to go through it twice (but making a better product). Don't just design the desktop website either on paper/graphics design, draw the mobile and tablet views in both vertical and horizontal views. It will save a TON of time and energy. This actually is what brought me from zero to hero in web dev, that and flexboxes.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
nanythery profile image
Nadine M. Thêry

yay!! Adobe XD was quite useful for these mockups too

Collapse
 
kretaceous profile image
Abhijit Hota

Thanks for the tip! Was thinking of trying out Figma for mockups.