DEV Community

Cover image for Day 0 of 365 (10 Million Yen Japan Career Switch Challenge)
転職カメ
転職カメ

Posted on

Day 0 of 365 (10 Million Yen Japan Career Switch Challenge)

Day 0

I’m currently a software engineer working in Japan, and because of a bunch of personal reasons, I need to hit my goals ASAP.

I’ve got a few areas I need to work on:

  • English
  • Japanese
  • Technical skills
  • Interview skills

Based on what I need right now:

  • VISA support
  • Fully remote work
  • 10 million yen salary

I don’t have any advantages when it comes to my background (education & experience), age, or abilities, but I’m determined to make this happen.

Not sure how long it’ll take to reach my goal, but at least I want to document the whole journey.

My Three Principles:

  • Focus on the outcome
  • Avoid too much task management work
  • Learn while doing

Since I don’t have much time left after my regular work, I can only use the limited time in the evenings to work on this. So, I’ll be learning valuable technologies and building products that have commercial value, all while practicing system design and programming.

Top comments (0)