DEV Community

Cover image for My react app for managing kindle clippings
Karol Działowski
Karol Działowski

Posted on

My react app for managing kindle clippings

App dashboard

Live demoSource code

Star my project

About

With this app you can import Kindle Clippings and show them in accessible way. The app divides clippings into books and gives an option to delete and like highlights.

Functionality:

  • import clippings
  • browse clippings
  • create backup and load from backup (saved to json file)
  • export all clippings from book to txt file
  • save application state in localStorage (app state is persistent)

What I Have Learned

This project was more goal oriented rather than education oriented. I wanted to have a simple desktop (electron) application for managing my kindle clippings.

I would be grateful for any kind of feedback

Top comments (0)