DEV Community

Kathryn Simpson
Kathryn Simpson

Posted on • Updated on

Considerations of Building a Web Component

Details

yqxpv6z4nhyv0nlf471y

For this project the web component that my group and I are making is a card. Shown above is the comp for the project. There are many different elements can go into a card, but for this project we are just going to focus on:

  • Icon
  • Banner
  • Scaffold
  • Card

Difficulties

Some obstacles that my team and I might face could be getting the slotting of the content to work, since I have never done that before. I also am not 100% sure how my team and I are going to keep the style feeling consistent between all of the elements of the card since that is a little bit different that styling a button.

Manageabilities

Since I now have more experience creating a web component, from my last group project of creating a button. I believe I will be able to use the knowledge I gained from that towards the creation of a card. For example I learned how to use css to make the design of the different elements look better and less like a button from the 90's.

Group Repo: https://github.com/runtimeErrorsMadeEasy/project2

Top comments (0)