DEV Community

kawa0x0A
kawa0x0A

Posted on

A story about a site created with Blazor to add a Discord bot for AI image generation (Stable Diffusion, etc.)

TL;DR

Websites created with Blazor

  • Made by Blazor Server
  • Hosting is Azure and payment service is Stripe
  • What I learned : How to write authentication process for login, Website design, How to use Bootstrap
  • Impressions : It's great to be able to create websites in C#. And I found that I can't live without Visual Studio's completion.
  • Issues : It takes a little bit of time to load the site for the first time.

Discord Bot

  • Made in Python
  • The way to make it is probably the same as the way to make a general bot.
  • AI models available are Stable Diffusion, Stable Diffusion 2, Waifu Diffusion, and Anything models.
  • I personally don't like programming languages other than C#, so I'll spare you the code.
  • Problem : Bot sometimes doesn't work because of Gradient Paperspace (I considered GCP, but it's too expensive to keep it running 24/7 ......)

Technical notes (list of setbacks)

  • I started with Blazor WebAssembly, but changed to Blazor Server in the middle of the project.
    • Reason : Because the information that I want to keep secret such as API key of Stripe cannot be kept secret, I changed from Blazor WebAssembly to Blazor Server.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Top comments (0)