DEV Community

KevinSarav
KevinSarav

Posted on

Learning

I wanted to give an update on my progress. So far, I've been doing a lot of learning. I joined a startup trying to make a unique career website. I can't lay out too many details, but hopefully this idea becomes successful. To that end, I've been learning a lot of web development so I can be useful to the team. I learned about React and Webpack as well as brushed up on my HTML, CSS and JavaScript skills.

On the side, I have also been trying to learn Android development using Android Studio. My teammates for the startup don't think a native app is necessary, but I hope this knowledge can be used for future employment opportunities. I went to an iOS development meetup a month or so ago, and I talked extensively with one of the members who told me that app development is very in-demand. Not only that, but Java is my favorite language and I've always preferred that kind of development over web development. I hope I get enough practice to get those kinds of jobs, but if not, all of this web development will definitely be useful, especially since JavaScript is so similar to Java, which I enjoy.

In my next post, I hope to talk more about my accomplishments with the startup and any Android projects I have started.

Top comments (0)