DEV Community

Cover image for 7.css - My first published package
Khang
Khang

Posted on • Updated on

7.css - My first published package

🎉 Happy New Year 🎉 and welcome to another post of mine. This time, a hackathon submission and a showcase of my recent work of 7.css - a CSS design system for building components in Windows 7's flair.

What I built

Category Submission:

Program for the People

App Link

Screenshots

1
2

Link to Source Code

https://github.com/khang-nd/7.css

Permissive License

MIT

Background

I happened to come across these 2 awesome projects: 98.css and XP.css, and as a loyal fan of Windows, this inspired and triggered my enthusiasm to work on a similar project. And here we are.

How I built it

The backbone and system are technically there already in the former 2 projects, I just developed on top of them. However, I got to know some cool techs they used in the projects such as the EJS, which is used to generate examples with embedded JS templating, or the PostCSS, which is used to transform CSS with some JS plugins. Also, this is my very first open-sourced package published for use.

Enjoy :)

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
shaileshcodes profile image
Shailesh Vasandani

Awesome work! Definitely brings back some memories and looks super cool to boot.

Thanks for sharing!

Collapse
 
codemouse92 profile image
Jason C. McDonald

Wow, excellent work! You should be very proud.

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

I am, thank you :)

Collapse
 
balvinder294 profile image
Balvinder Singh

sure bring back memories... nice ...

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

Thanks, Windows 7 is ❤

Collapse
 
abhiramready profile image
Abhiram Reddy

Wow this is awesome !

Collapse
 
khangnd profile image
Khang

Thank you :)