DEV Community

Kikismedia
Kikismedia

Posted on

I need help with WordPress blog pagw

I wanna turn my blog page post into excerpt how can I do that's please I'm new into this whole development thing

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
teachingtls profile image
teachingtechleads

Hey Kiki.

What I think I heard you ask was "how do I add an excerpt to my blog page/post on wordpress?"

If you're in the edit screen for your page or post, you'll have a bar on the right side of your screen. It's the settings panel and can be minimized with the "gear" icon up next to the "Publish/Update" button.

If you scroll down in this panel, there is a section for the "excerpt". The text that you enter there will be used for summary sections when you share your page/post to social.

Hope this helps!

Collapse
 
kikismedia profile image
Kikismedia

Thanks I can do that's but I wanna learn the custom way