DEV Community

Cover image for 90 Days Challenge : Learning Data Science 2024
Kipkosgei
Kipkosgei

Posted on

90 Days Challenge : Learning Data Science 2024

Introduction

In your daily activities u've been waking up and scrolling the whole time, switching from one app to another. Spend a lot of time on social media meaning this media accounts have your basic data from name, when you frequently use there app. They collect and analysed that DATA Time Spent on certain social media and general over view of social media this has drained my thoughts...
My letter

Day_1

I have read through how Venn Diagram Data Science Venn Diagram yes, on my desk i have a lot.

I have understood Data science is a discipline,and a pivot domain of data. One is you cant wake up today and be a data scientist but maybe I can, even in 24 hours but is it even realistic?

Today I've covered what I anticipate to learn.

Data Science is Discipline of three Mix:

  • Mathematics Techniques
  • Algorithms
  • Visualization

"Understand the tools, libraries, framework,how modules work, and principals in it" Joel Grus

There is Data Cycle : that involves the daily or the track of a data scientist


On This Journey i will cover

  • Python
  • Basic Mathematics(Algebra, Statistics, and Probability)
  • The EDA (Collecting, explore, clean, munge, and manipulate data)
  • ML(machine learning)
  • Models - k-nearest neighbor
  • NLP, recommender system and Database

It's a cycle:

  • Understand, find insights, patterns and trends in datasets
  • Know and when to apply and use algorithms and data models
  • Get the know-how of machine learning techniques
  • Get your way-around with Python, and SQL
  • Read Articles

From simpli learn

Image description

I will be documenting My Learning and Challenge task on my Github https://github.com/kipkosgeii/90-Day-Challenge

Top comments (0)