DEV Community

Kiran J
Kiran J

Posted on

Starcoder2 vs Gemma:2b LLM

Today, I installed Starcoder2 and gemma:2b LLMs locally using Ollama, to the surprise, both are not giving proper results for my prompts.
When attempting to use Gemma:2b, I received misinformation that prompted me to install or use an unknown dependency. This led to pubsub being unable to locate the required dependency.

Here are two examples of the issues I encountered:

  1. Creating flutter app.

Image description

  1. Creating Chrome extension.

Image description

  1. Here is the gemma:2b's dependency that went wrong. Please suggest me how to find this dependency

import 'package:google_sheets_api/google_sheets_api.dart';

I only found this one instead

https://pub.dev/packages/gsheets

Image description

Top comments (0)