DEV Community

Moh Hidayah Kamarudin
Moh Hidayah Kamarudin

Posted on

[Generasi Gigih (Adaptability)]

In my first week as a backend engineer student at Generasi Gigih I learned many things, not only technical things but here I also learned about self-development.

I want to share a moment when in softskills class I was asked to think about change but still didn't know how to deal with it and I was asked to use the strategies I had learned in class to solve a problem I was facing.

Of course, to answer that, I have to look at myself more deeply, because at this time I have experienced many changes, one of which is related to consistency.

Consistency what I mean here is being able to keep my rhythm in doing something, because I'm the type of person who is curious about something and tries to figure it out until I understand.

This is good, but it can get bad when I can't contain my curiosity and I can spend hours until I understand, and when my curiosity ends, I get so tired that my curiosity interferes with the time. sleep, and of course it took me a few days to recover.

From the softskills class at Generasi Gigih I started to explain my problem and this went into the wrong way of learning and thinking.

I just realized that the most important thing in learning is to be consistent, a little but often. It is also related to the way of thinking. Where sometimes my mind says when my curiosity arises I have to understand as soon as possible. But this is what makes me feel bored.

Until now I'm still trying to change the way I control my curiosity, and use the principle a little but often.

Hopefully in the future this article will serve as a reminder to me that I have been in a situation like this and how to overcome it.

Top comments (0)