DEV Community

Angel
Angel

Posted on

24 days of #Javascriptmas solutions

Hello everyone! My name is Angel. I'm a Full-Stack Software Engineering following Leon Noel's bootcamp called 100Devs; it's a huge pleasure being involved with him and all the other lovely bootcampers.

I found Javascriptmas a bit late, started taking shots at the challenges starting at day 11 and it was a whole lot of fun. I gotta admit that sometimes I stayed up late into the night because I really wanted to solve that day's challenge.

I want to give a big thank you to Dylan, Danny, Carla, Alex, Leanne and everyone else involved in this project. I definitely learned a lot!

Here are my solutions for the challenges

1 Candies
2 Deposit Profit
3 Chunky Monkey
4 Century From Year
5 Reverse a String
6 Sort by Length
7 Count Vowel Consonant
8 The Rolling Dice
9 Sum Odd Fibonacci
10 Adjacent Elements Product
11 Avoid Obstacles
12 Valid Time
13 Extract Each Kth
14 Maximal Adjacent Difference
15 Carousel
16 Insert Dashes
17 Different Symbols Naive - using Set
18 Array Previous Less
19 Alphabet Subsequence
20 Domain Type
21 Sum of 2
22 Extract Matrix Column
23 Social Media Input
24 Test Your Agility

My favorites were the carousel, social media input and test your agility; found them very fun and educating to do. I struggled with the dice roll and fibonacci sequence, broke my head a little but I got them done.

Cheers and happy holidays!

Top comments (0)