DEV Community

Charing Wong 🐧
Charing Wong 🐧

Posted on

Nevertheless, Charing Coded

I began coding because...

I was curious about the internet and websites when I was a kid. I wanted to know how I, too, could have my own little place on the internet.

I bought my own domain, picked up HTML/CSS, learned how to use FTP, fooled around in Photoshop, installed Greymatter (blogging software at the time), and launched my site! :)

It's been a fun journey since.

I'm currently hacking on...

Building design systems with React and functional CSS. I'm passionate about the intersection of UX design and UI engineering.

I'm excited about...

Teaching youth to be just as excited about technology as I am!

My advice for other women who code is...

Stay curious. Keep learning. Surround yourself with really smart people. Mentor others.

Top comments (0)