DEV Community

kreuzerk
kreuzerk

Posted on • Originally published at hackernoon.com

Enhance your IDE with Vim

The perfect match for a fantastic development experience πŸ™Œ

For a long time, I have listened to people gushing about Vim. I always respected their opinion, but in the end, I still refused to give Vim a try.

My experiences with Vim were just too painful. It was surreal to imagine how it could increase my productivity.

After listening to another Vim enthusiast, I finally rolled up my sleeves and decided to give Vim a try. πŸ’ͺ And guess whatβ€Šβ€”β€Šit was an excellent decision.

Don’t get me wrong.

I am not a hardcore Vim user that knows all commands and has a lot of plugins installed. I also would not want to code with plain Vim.

But combined with an IDE of your choice, Vim is a perfect tool!

Find out why!

Top comments (0)