DEV Community

Krishna Agarwal
Krishna Agarwal

Posted on

My LinkedIn Account got restricted

My LinkedIn Account got restricted
I contacted
@LinkedInHelp & Support but Zero understanding and empathy. Dishonest. It is so unprofessional.
I never spammed people or spoke rudely or inappropriately to people.

Looking forward to see If @LinkedIn recovers it.

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
patricktingen profile image
Patrick Tingen

Why? What happened? Your post here seems to lack some info

Collapse
 
krishnaagarwal profile image
Krishna Agarwal

I was not active on LinkedIn from 3 Weeks
but when I opened LinkedIn yesterday, it was restricted
I verified with documents but they refused to unblock

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
krishnaagarwal profile image
Krishna Agarwal

They are not unblocking
Even I was not active on LinkedIn from 3 Weeks

Collapse
 
nombrekeff profile image
Keff

After what point did they restricted the account? Did they give you a reason?

Collapse
 
krishnaagarwal profile image
Krishna Agarwal

No, They refused

Collapse
 
joelbonetr profile image
JoelBonetR πŸ₯‡

You did something that's against LinkedIn guidelines for sure. And probably you know what it was, otherwise take a look at the policies and you'll probably find out πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Collapse
 
krishnaagarwal profile image
Krishna Agarwal

Yes
I got to know about it