DEV Community

Kristin Richie
Kristin Richie

Posted on

New Beginnings

Hi community!

I am excited and nervous to start my coding career.

I currently teach sociology courses at community colleges across Houston, TX. I just enrolled in a boot camp and the start date is August 14th.

I am starting the pre-work phase and as a part of this phase, it was recommended that I immerse myself in the coding community. I have created an account here at DEV, as well as at Stack Overflow.

I have always loved computers, video games, and technology in general, but I did not become seriously interested in coding until I watched the AMC series Halt and Catch Fire. Have any of you seen this show? It's a great show--I highly recommend it!

Any suggestions, help, advice, or words of encouragement are welcome!

Kristin

Top comments (1)