DEV Community

Cover image for Need Help From this Community to Contribute to Development of stackui.co
Kaustubh Shinde
Kaustubh Shinde

Posted on

Need Help From this Community to Contribute to Development of stackui.co

What is Stack UI? and Why I need your help?

Front-end world has been deaminated by UI Frameworks like Bootstrap, Tailwind CSS, Material UI, MD Bootstrap, Materialize CSS.

Image description

I am on a mission to create a difference in this front-end world by creating an Open code UI Library which requires no documentation and installation!

This way developers can choose only the required and necessary stuff for their project and create a custom stack of front-end project to project basis. And by doing so developer will have full control over the UI Components and they can modify it however they want.

All in one UI Library!

Image description

It should be all in one UI library so there is no need for developer to Google anything

There are equal amount of paid resources and equal amount of free resources, and I want to create a resource which will continue to evolve as the time flows by and I am committed to keep it free forever as long as it is supported by people!

However I am one person and developing such extensive UI resource platform is slowly taking toll on me!

I have already made MVP live, which you can check it here - https://stackui.co

MVP already has HTML, CSS & JavaScript based components, and currently I am working on React JS and Vue JS components, after the work with React and Vue components is done I am going to make the source code available on GitHub page!

The help I am looking for

Image description

*Patreon Sponsors - * Currently Stack UI has only 1 Patreon Sponsor who is supporting me from the initial stage.

I want to more people to sponsor this initiative to make this huge extensive UI project work!

Patreon sponsors are huge deal because those who will sponsor this project will have right to get their voice heard. On GitHub I will get bug reports/reviews but patreon sponsor will have right to decide via poll and they will decide which feature should be released and which should not be released.

Money donated by Sponsors will be used for Server Maintenance and Marketing and for creating premium quality creating tutorial videos and it will help me in creating a team do develop this extensive UI Library!

So, If you think what I am working is worth supporting! Then please donate as it would meant the world to me

*Patreon link - * https://www.patreon.com/StackUI

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
acidop profile image
Zeeshan 🎖

Hello is this project open source?

Collapse
 
krybone profile image
Kaustubh Shinde

Yes I am working on releasing the code on Github soon! for now it is just an early preview of MVP

Collapse
 
acidop profile image
Zeeshan 🎖

Im excited for this one

Collapse
 
acidop profile image
Zeeshan 🎖

Try getting contributors during Hacktoberfest. People are usually hungry for contributing code to open source repositories. Good luck