DEV Community

Keagan Van Rooyen
Keagan Van Rooyen

Posted on • Updated on

How do you explain your excitment, when you fix that bug?

I hope the title makes sense because this is something I have been thinking about for a little while now. You know that feeling when you finally get that bug, and it turned out to be something relatively simple. You've spent hours Googling, and browsing Stack Overflow, and then when you finally get it fixed, that feeling. How do you explain that to someone who isn't a developer or even someone who doesn't know much about IT? If I had to try and explain that to my grandparents or even my parents, they would probably look at me like I'm crazy πŸ˜‚

Found a typo?

If you've found a typo, a sentence that could be improved or anything else that should be updated on this blog post, you can access it through a git repository and make a pull request. Instead of posting a comment, please go directly to github.com/Kvanrooyen/dev.to and open a new pull request with your changes.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
rakshakannu profile image
Raksha Kannusami

You cannot!! That moment of relief and happiness cannot be put in words! 😭

Collapse
 
kvanrooyen profile image
Keagan Van Rooyen

Hahaha. The other night I was trying to figure out why this repo wasn't pushing my post to dev.to, all my tests were passing. Turns out I had one too many tags in the post πŸ™„ only took me a couple hours to figure it out

Collapse
 
rakshakannu profile image
Raksha Kannusami

Omg! πŸ˜†

Collapse
 
leonimella profile image
Leoni Mella • Edited

It would explain as if it were in those investigative movies where the detective has that β€œGotcha” moment, you know?

Probably something like that

Collapse
 
kvanrooyen profile image
Keagan Van Rooyen

I hadn't thought of it like that before. It makes a lot of sense, and I think it's easier for people to relate to.