DEV Community

Lance Munyao
Lance Munyao

Posted on

Garuda Linux, my perfect distro

I have for a long time, just like many linux enthusiasts being distro hopping till I came across garuda. I have found very little content outside the official website and I think guys are not talking enough about it.
The first most fascinating thing is the KDE Dr460nized Desktop Environment. I had been quite sceptical about KDE but this one is just next level and I think I have just fallen in love

Image description

It is simply amazing. Garuda was intended for linux gamers so i guess that's why it has exceptionally cool graphics.
Garuda is arch-based so that means that I get to use my favorite package manager, pacman.And I can also get to say

I use arch btw

Image description
Garuda was made for perfomance and very easy installation as well as maintenance. The more reason you need to switch to Garuda.

Image description

Top comments (0)