DEV Community

Cover image for Laravel 11 being slow and nothing is fixing it?
Lance Munyao
Lance Munyao

Posted on

Laravel 11 being slow and nothing is fixing it?

I have been working with laravel 11 for a few days now and I'm nothing short of impressed(Apart from the middleware change).
Anyway, I got stuck yesterday mainly because my all my routes were taking around 20 seconds to load which was very unusual.

Image description
So I did the usual, went over to the internet to check for potential solutions and nothing seemed to fix it. I even thought it's the middleware configuration changes in laravel 11 that were causing this.
I had to redo the project(it was a mini project), this time, inspecting each change and its response to duration of requests.
The issue seemed to be with blade icons.
Now when adding blade icons to your project you have to use composer right? So my guess is that blade icons are depreciated for laravel 11 and hence causing the problem(I am still trying to understand how).

Note: This is not for all libraries, just some.

I hope someone finds this helpful :)

Top comments (0)