DEV Community

Learn-Deepak
Learn-Deepak

Posted on

How to use firebase with ReactJS?

Actually I am making a todo app by following a tutorial.
And for the backend firebase is used, but while setting up firebase I got stuck at this point. This is the error. (when I ran command firebase deploy)

Error: Cloud Functions deployment requires the pay-as-you-go (Blaze) billing plan.
So I searched on net and found out that for node.js10+ versions firebase doesn't let you use it for free.
Can anybody please help me with this?


Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
itsjzt profile image
Saurabh Sharma • Edited

Hey. It seems like youre trying to create cloud functions which might be under paid plan.

Firbase has storage and database services which you can use for FREE. You can try them if it fulfills your purpose

Collapse
 
learndeepak profile image
Learn-Deepak

Actually I am using this function Functions: Configure and deploy Cloud Functions

Collapse
 
itsjzt profile image
Saurabh Sharma

If you think functions are only paid in node 10+

You can get a older node.js release < 10