DEV Community

Laurent Julliard
Laurent Julliard

Posted on

Deploying a Rails app on Google Cloud Run

Hi Ruby and Rails dev!

I thought you might be interested in reading the tutorial I just wrote about deploying a real-life Rails application on Google Cloud Run.

My intent with this tutorial is to go beyond the "usual Hello World" application and show what it means to deploy a Rails application in production on a container based, serverless service like Cloud Run.

Feedback/comments welcome!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
techpeace profile image
Matt Buck • Edited

Thanks so much for putting this together!

I'm trying to decide between using Cloud Run vs Heroku on my next project. I'm very familiar with Heroku (I've been using it since it was an IDE), but I also recently was certified as a GCP Architect, so I'm interested in seeing how the experience compares.

Collapse
 
jonihasanen profile image
Joni Hasanen

Hey Laurent

Did you face problems with CSRF tokens in forms with Cloud Run? We're currently facing those.