DEV Community

Mandy B
Mandy B

Posted on

Oh now we're talkin'

JavaScript

I've made it through both The Odin Project and Colt Steele's Web Developer Course- HTML and CSS portions. I just started JavaScript and now I see. Now we are talking. I am nervous but excited. I've found a few Discord communities I can hop in to ask questions or just network!

Web Dev or Bust?

I am really glad I started here. While I'm enjoying building single page websites, I know that's not what I'm going to want to do forever. I want to be more on the "backend" of things. I plan to finish The Odin Project Fundamentals Course and really reflect on my journey up to that point. I've found myself drawn to Network Security and protocols. But hey.. right now everything is shiny and new and I want to learn it. I know this chapter of my life is just beginning.

Top comments (0)