DEV Community

Cover image for My Experience of hacktoberfest.
Love Tyagi
Love Tyagi

Posted on

My Experience of hacktoberfest.

My Experience with hacktoberfest is really good and amazing.
Because initially I was totally concentrated on tshirt😁 but in other word that tshirt was my motivation.
One of my friend make me aware with this open source contribution fest and I started using git from current year, so making open source contribution is like learning new branch(contribution one) of git!
After fest started I made mind to find out best repo according to my skills or tech and than Initially I used to read whole readMe.md file and than I started my idea of contribute according to the issues already mentioned in git repo or if a had new one in my mind.
And I made my 4 PR's in 3 days and whole working was really amazing for me🙏.

Top comments (0)