DEV Community

luismanuu
luismanuu

Posted on

Building a Bridge to DevOps: My Journey to Becoming a Versatile Engineer

Hi, I'm Luis!

As a software engineer primarily focused on Quality Assurance, I've discovered a deep interest in the intersection of software development and IT operations, and now one of my main goals is to learn as much as possible in my free time.

Over the years, I've gained expertise in several programming languages like Python, C#, Java, and JavaScript. I've also worked with various QA testing tools such as Cypress, Selenium, Appium, JMeter, and K6. In addition to testing, I've had the chance to work with Linux and cloud platforms like AWS. These experiences have sparked my interest in DevOps, and I'm now actively pursuing opportunities to learn more about this exciting field.

To achieve my goal, I'm following a learning roadmap that covers everything from foundational concepts to advanced techniques like containerization, continuous integration, and deployment. As I progress along this path, I plan to document my learnings and insights in this blog.

DevOps Roadmap: Learn to become a DevOps Engineer or SRE

Community driven, articles, resources, guides, interview questions, quizzes for DevOps. Learn to become a modern DevOps engineer by following the steps, skills, resources and guides listed in this roadmap.

favicon roadmap.sh

Thanks for joining me on this journey! I'm excited to share my experiences and learnings with you, and I hope you find them helpful in your own DevOps endeavors.

Top comments (0)