DEV Community

Lynn Langit
Lynn Langit

Posted on

360° Refactoring

360 Degree Refactoring

As part of my preparation to lead next week's instance of our weekly 'Programming Quantum Computers bookclub', I did a little exercise in refactoring.

I find myself refactoring not only code, but also comments and other elements of examples and samples for learning. In this case I show how I approach refactoring for a sample in a Jupyter notebook. This particular sample is in the Cirq (Python-like) quantum computing library and it shows an example of how to implement Shor's algorithm using Cirq running on Google Colab.

I've been doing this frequently, so I decided to make a short screencast to show a bit more detail about the process of 360° refactoring.

Link to screencast

What about you? How/when do you use refactoring to learn? Share in the comments.

happyRefactoring!

Top comments (0)