DEV Community

Cover image for A Chrome extension to focus on your email
Miguel Piedrafita
Miguel Piedrafita

Posted on • Originally published at miguelpiedrafita.com on

A Chrome extension to focus on your email

It all started with a tweet by Christian Genco:

Justin Jackson shared this tweet on the #general channel of the MegaMaker community, which I'm a part of

I've always had a hard time focusing on my current task when I'm out of the zone, and when I saw this I instantly knew this could help with my problem if applied to other sites. When Christian shared a mockup of how the same code looked on Gmail, I knew I had to get this working somehow.

A Chrome extension to focus on your email
"As requested, it's even better for Gmail" - @cgenco on Twitter

I asked Christian if he was planning to make a Chrome extension for this, and he told me I was free to build it myself, so I started to work with the CSS code he gave me and had a working extension in around 30 minutes ⚡

Today the extension was finally approved, which means you can improve your email focus today in just one click. The extension is also open-source, so you can checkout the code and collaborate on GitHub.

Top comments (0)