DEV Community

Mannega
Mannega

Posted on

Just learning...

Hello I am 13 years old boy, and I am now learning web development with JS and HTML_, and CSS, I just want any advice at this and thank you.
Also just to know I am already a very fast learner, and I learned the basics of programming in python, and it makes a lot of sense to me.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
achchutharengan profile image
Achchutha_Rengan

This is the right time to start, you could choose any tech stack and go for it.

Basically, you can build portfolio using simple HTML,CSS, JS and
then practise solve problems to increase your depth of knowledge on OOPS, solve problems on Hackerrank, hackerearth, LeetCode until you like it.

Try sticking to a tech stack which can be any backend or frontend framework, and try to build small apps with the stack and if you want you can lookup for different tech stacks to follow and you can either focus on frontend or backend only and learning database (must), but deep knowledge can be helpful to prioritize the work.

Learn, Practise, Build, Enjoy you life.

All the best !

Collapse
 
mannega profile image
Mannega

I have a question; How can I create a free Portfolio website for free, and without templates with code.

Collapse
 
mannega profile image
Mannega

Thank you, sir, I really appreciate it!