DEV Community

Mario Rojas
Mario Rojas

Posted on

I made a website to create memorial pages quickly and easily

Recently, a family member passed away, and as a software engineer, I felt compelled to use my skills to create something meaningful in their honor.

I discovered nice platforms for creating memorial pages, like joincake.com, forevermissed.com, muchloved.com, and so forth. However, given my mental state at the time, I felt there were too many steps and overwhelming options to get this done quickly.

So, I turned to carrd.com and created a very basic page with a link to send emails to my wife and me, where you could share condolences, support messages, book recommendations, and so forth.

After that, I thought, "Why not create a platform to build these kinds of pages in just one step and start receiving support from friends and family without feeling pressured to answer the messages?"

And after two weeks, inspired by @levelsio and @marc_louvion, I created https://www.easytribute.com

So, thank you all for your support and feedback!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
elchiconube profile image
Oscar Bustos

Hola Mario! Looks like your site isn’t working

Collapse
 
mariorojas profile image
Mario Rojas • Edited

hi Oscar, thanks for the heads up... the URL was pointing to the naked domain, here's the official one

easytribute.com/