DEV Community

Cover image for My first personal website
Martin Belev
Martin Belev

Posted on

My first personal website

Hi all,

Having a personal website was a long wanted project of mine but I always postponed it for different reasons. Today, I am extremely excited to share it with all of you - https://belev.dev/. I am going to use it as a blog and mainly share things around software development from my experience.

The site is built using Gatsby and LekoArts minimal blog theme. It is deployed using Netlify. I bought the domain name from Namecheap and afterwards configure the DNS through Netlify DNS.

Most probably I am going to write a blog post about my experience building my first personal website and my impressions about Gatsby and Netlify because it was my first touch with them.

Thank you for reading this and I would really appreciate it if you give the website a try. Any feedback is welcome.

Top comments (0)