DEV Community

masterleonidas
masterleonidas

Posted on

Rust - I Need Your Help !

I Know this title is a bit confusing, you'll understand.

As a Rust beginner I want to learn the language the right way and as you may know, the best way for learning something is to practicing what you are actually learning.
So I'm looking for some ressource or exercise to learn rust effectively.
Of course I've tried exercism (site that some rusty recommend) or something like that but that's no efficient (for me) and that's complicated to understand the concept.
That's a bit hard as beginner in rust to find some exercise and ressource convenient for my level (I've finished the half of the rust book). I need basic project in rust to use what I learn in the rust book and applicate that's new skills by creating something "real".
Hope you can help me to become more rusty 😉

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jlambertazzo profile image
Julien Bertazzo Lambert

Check out the rustlings course! Small, free exercises to teach you rust, and it's listed on the rust-lang website so you know it's reliable 😄
github.com/rust-lang/rustlings/