DEV Community

Cover image for Postman API 101 workshop with GDG ADGITM
Ujjwal Gupta
Ujjwal Gupta

Posted on

Postman API 101 workshop with GDG ADGITM

I was tired of googling things in the normal way and was thinking is there anything to understand the client and server works? Then I got to know about Postman through which we can create API and make API calls. And thanks to GDG ADGITM for organizing this Postman API 101 workshop.

Image description

I have learned how methods and parameters are useful for doing certain tasks on a website. As I have a keen interest in Cybersecurity understanding Postman and API calls using Postman helps me to get a better understanding of the client-server relationship and why APIs are crucial.

Sir Mr. Veer Yadav did a great job explaining APIs, methods, and parameters in a great way and also making the session interactive.

Image description

Furthermore, I have completed my Postman student expert certification because Postman is the skill that I must have to have a deeper knowledge of the web and also sarcastically, to get a job in Postman.

Here is the certification link :- Postman Student Expert

Top comments (0)