DEV Community

Mathieu Dhondt
Mathieu Dhondt

Posted on

Embedding a survey into app or website

Over at kanochart.com we're getting a bit meta and we're doing a Kano survey about our own service.

I've noticed that one feature is firmly becoming a "Perform" feature. ("Perform" means: the better we implement it, the more satisfied the customer). That feature is the ability to embed a Kano survey in your own website or app. (Instead of -- as is the case now -- asking your audience to go to kanochart.com to complete the survey).

The only two ways I see to accomplish this are iframes or with an API.

An API has the added advantage that people can do what they want front-end-wise, but it requires coding skills from them and that I write and maintain an API.

Iframes are the easiest solution, but I'm a bit worried about their bad reputation. In the past, iframes were a real pest and a mess.

Should I still be worried about iframes? Are there any other solutions out there?

Top comments (0)