DEV Community

Cover image for I’m a RICH software engineer who Creates and Sells.
Matt Ghafouri
Matt Ghafouri

Posted on

I’m a RICH software engineer who Creates and Sells.

Photo by Ian Schneider on Unsplash
[Article.Preface]
Success in the future will be determined by one’s ability to create and sell. We as software engineers are able to create digital products and sell them to our audience, Digital products can be an article like what you are reading now, a YouTube video, or anything else on the Internet. I will be sharing my experience about finding the solution to make passive income as a software engineer.

[Article.Authrozie]
I am a software engineer, but I’m financially illiterate,
I yearn for freedom, whether it’s financial or in terms of time.
I don’t know the secret to making money even while I sleep.
If (you can’t answer YES to at least one of these questions) then

throw a new IrrelevantArticleException(“This article is not for you”)

[Article.Reason]
I’m a software engineer, always trying to keep up with new tech and programming languages. Finance topics like the stock market and crypto trading don’t really interest me, and I don’t want to work extra on weekends on another part-time project for more money.

But, is there a way to make money with my interests? BIG Yes, definitely!

Read the full version on Medium

Top comments (0)