DEV Community

Maverick Fung
Maverick Fung

Posted on

Amazon Route 53 Transfer domain and trouble shooting

Hi Developers,I'm Maverick,I want share a case for you today,Let me show you

Background

I hava a customer,who have 2 aws account ,I will call that Account-A and Account-B,in Account-A have a domain(like example.com) register by Route 53,and the customer have new project need deploy to Account-B,so the customer want to transfer this domain(example.com) from Account-A to Account-B.Then I login to Account-A Route 53 console and want transfer domain(example.com) to Account-B.

Step by Step

Route 53 Domain Operation

  1. First login to Route 53 console page
  2. in left navigation bar of the page,we need choose Registered Domains
  3. Jump in you want transfer domain details page
  4. make sure your domain "Transfer lock" status is "OFF"
  5. Select "Transfer to another AWS account" from the drop-down box in the upper right corner
  6. paste your target account ID
  7. Then you will get the transfer password
  8. Login another AWS account,like Account-B,same operations step 1-2,and choose "Transfer in"---"Single domain"
  9. In details page,just put request infomation

Image description

Image description

Image description

Trouble shooting

The domain is not transferable at this time

Introduce

Actually,I don't know how to deal this problem,and I trying to search by using google,and I found have some body also have same question,but no answer!

Image description

Same question link:https://repost.aws/questions/QUsUOoB4fHSG-WBb9QWTlMxA/why-is-transferring-domain-between-accounts-unavailable-at-this-time

Solution

Make sure your Domain status code is "ok" and no more code,In this case , customer domain just buy about 2 days,the Domain status code is "addPeriod ok",you have to wait about 5 days or more time

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
mavr profile image
Maverick Fung

I hope my article can help you !