DEV Community

Vanessa Measom
Vanessa Measom

Posted on

What tool subscriptions are on your wishlist?

🕵️ I'm researching tool licenses we could offer to developers in our next global survey and I wondered, what tool subscriptions have you had you eye on but have not yet purchased? Or what tools are you using that you would recommend to others?

I've seen some great suggestions on other threads for productivity tools such as Tick Tick, Notion, Evernote etc and we have in the past gifted GitKraken Pro and JetBrains All Products Licenses.

Is there giftcards, not for tools, that I've completely missed? (I've had my eye on Discord Nitro subscriptions, audio gift cards etc).

Look forward to hearing your suggestions! 🙏

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
0x7466 profile image
Tobias

We use Gitpod as our main cloud workspace.

Collapse
 
mikenikles profile image
Mike

Hey Tobias,

That's great to see! I am part of the Gitpod team and am curious if there's anything we can do to make your day to day with Gitpod more efficient. Happy to chat 1:1 too if you'd like.

Mike

Collapse
 
measomvanessa profile image
Vanessa Measom

Nice I'll check that out Tobias.

Collapse
 
ssimontis profile image
Scott Simontis

Notion is most definitely my favorite tool for knowledge management and drafting my writing, but there are a number of SaaS knowledge management solutions like Almanac that I would love to evaluate.

JetBrains is probably the subscription I use the most. It sounds like you are doing the right things :D

I also think that GitLab is a wonderful product and that the paid plans offer a number of incredible features.

I wish acloud.guru had gift subscriptions, because it was instrumental in helping me shift my development focus to AWS.

Collapse
 
measomvanessa profile image
Vanessa Measom

This is helpful thank you Scott.

Collapse
 
bengreenberg profile image
Ben Greenberg

I really use my ngrok account quite a lot for local development purposes!

Collapse
 
measomvanessa profile image
Vanessa Measom

Thanks I'll take a look Ben.