DEV Community

Randi Schreiner
Randi Schreiner

Posted on • Updated on

Just the beginning...

Today is the first day of the rest of my life. It sounds so dramatic, right?!? But maybe it really is. And it's about damn time. I'm 41 years old and finally deciding what I want to be when I grow up. I know there were reasons, my kids were worth every moment in a job I didn't love, but I am ready to take these steps.
So flash forward to now. I start a bootcamp in two weeks. I am unemployed for the first time in my adult life. My family is beyond supportive and I am blessed beyond compare. So I need to make sure I got this. So I'm preparing. Every damn day. Watching videos and doing classes and using apps on my phone. I've got notebooks filled with notes about everything I think I might forget, things I have already forgotten and things I'm not even sure I understand! I've watched video after video of advice, ideas, study guides... anything I think might help.
So today I'm here, asking for advice, support, really just needing to cement my dedication to myself, even if only to me.

Here we go! Let's get this done!

Top comments (0)