DEV Community

Cover image for I created Kromatika, a color palette NPM package in multiple formats
Michael Andreuzza
Michael Andreuzza

Posted on

I created Kromatika, a color palette NPM package in multiple formats

Hey everyone!

This is my first time building and publishing an NPM package, and I’m happy to share it with you all. I’ve created Kromatika, a color palette with 16 colors, each with 10 shades, designed to be easy to implement across different web projects.

What’s inside?

  • 16 colors including: Charcoal, Metal, Haiti, Purple, Blue Berry, Blue, Sky, Turquoise, Persian Green, Pastel Green, Grass, Carrot, Orange, Red, Raspberry.
  • Each color comes with 10 shades, giving you flexibility for light to dark variations.
  • The colors are currently in hex format, but I’m working on translating them to OKLCH.

Available formats:

Kromatika is accessible in multiple formats for flexibility:

  • Less, SCSS, CSS, JS, JSON, Stylus, and YAML. I tested it with Tailwind V4 and it worked like a charm.

Check it out on:

Thanks for taking the time to read this and have a great day! 🙌

Top comments (0)