DEV Community

Mike Strives
Mike Strives

Posted on

Why my SaaS failed... πŸ™„

I'm building a new SaaS as we speak, and I document my progress weekly on my YouTube, but this week's vlog is all about why my previous product failed.

I have 2 important lessons I wanted to share specifically.

Watch here and AMA :)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Good stuff, Mike! I appreciate watching your video and learning about why you decided to shut down Pixally.

Just a quick thing... you might not have realized, but DEV actually allows folks to embed YouTube & Vimeo videos using the following syntax:

{% embed https://... %}

If you wanna share these weekly updates, you could totally post an article and embed them directly into it.

To be clear, there is a way to upload videos on DEV versus just importing them, but I wouldn't recommend it. There's a β€œupload a video” button in your user dashboard & uploading from it will place the video in our videos section here - dev.to/videos. This is fine, but it's not as visible as sharing the video within your DEV posts.

Collapse
 
mikestrives profile image
Mike Strives

AMA :)