DEV Community

loading...

Discussion on: Remove passwords committed to GitHub on accident

Collapse
mindstormer619 profile image
Siddarth Iyer

Thanks for the post! I think one important thing to emphasize is that if this is a shared project, it'll require all other users to stop development on their local Git clones, and re-clone the entire repository again once the central repo has been purged.