DEV Community

mirko
mirko

Posted on

My side project Resting

Hi,

in the last two years I have dedicated some my spare time to a side project called Resting.
Resting is a browser extension that permits to analyze and test HTTP and REST APIs.
The mission of Resting is to simplify daily work of developer in testing and analyzing HTTP/REST requests.

Resting takes inspiration from Postman with the goal to be light and focused on the management of saved requests.

It is a Open Source project hosted by Github and it is a community friendly project.
Here is the Github repository

I'm very interested in some feedback about the tool

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
liyasthomas profile image
Liyas Thomas

Wow! Its awesome to know great minds think alike. We're the team behind postwoman.io - An online, open sourced API request builder. A free, fast and beautiful alternative to Postman.

You should definitely check out the project on GitHub and shoot some suggestions and perhaps few PRs 😊

Collapse
 
mirkoperillo profile image
mirko

Ehi it's a interesting project, I will give a look to it.
I hope you can do the same with Resting