DEV Community

MJ Abadilla
MJ Abadilla

Posted on

Solve LeetCode problems using Visual Studio Code, TypeScript, and TDD

LeetCode workspace written in TS / Mocha / TDD.

I encourage beginners and enthusiasts to use this project. Some of the things that made me set up this project are:

1. In line debugging. It's not every time that we can get the correct solution straight away and I'm not a fan of `console.log` debugging.
2. Ability to use my favorite text editor (Visual Studio Code) with dark mode
3. TDD style development. Solve fast but have the ability to re-factor my code with confidence in my (TDD).
4. Version control your project.
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Bonus is that I translated 3 problem examples to Test Cases.

I also want to encourage everyone to share their Test Cases via Pull Request, especially the failed problem test cases from failed submissions.

Initial test cases should fail

I have my own GitHub project with my solutions

Have a great time coding!

Top comments (0)