DEV Community

Manuele J Sarfatti
Manuele J Sarfatti

Posted on

Boost Your Productivity As A Coder By 73.3098% With This One Simple Trick

So, it's 7:30pm and I'm calling it a day. Since you don't know me, last time I stopped working this early the US President wasn't blonde. Just to give you an idea.

I'm starting to appreciate that the mind sometimes needs time and space, and I don't have to always be productive (in the sense of typing code) from minute one of a new feature build. For example I have to build a new chart by Friday and this afternoon I studied pros and cons of two different solutions. I've almost decided which one to use but I feel like I need my subconscious to process this new information for an evening and a night.

It will never cease to amaze me what the brain is capable of doing while we are not thinking about the problem!

Top comments (0)