DEV Community

Maryam
Maryam

Posted on

Setting the Stage for Robust Testing in PCGA

Hey Everyone!

I'm embarking on an exciting phase in the Proportions Controlling Genetic Algorithm (PCGA) project – the planning of a comprehensive testing strategy. My goal is to ensure the algorithm not only performs as intended but also stands resilient against potential bugs and future enhancements.

Why Testing?

Having worked with PCGA, I realized that while it's powerful, it lacks a safety net. This is where testing comes in – it's like putting on a seatbelt before a thrilling drive.

The Game Plan

My plan is to dissect the algorithm and understand its inner workings. This will help me identify key areas that need testing. From basic unit tests for helper functions to more complex ones for the algorithm's core logic, everything needs to be scrutinized.

A Heads-Up

This phase is all about blueprints and strategies. It's where I lay down a solid foundation for the tests that will shape the future of PCGA. So, stay tuned as I dive into this crucial part of software development!

Top comments (0)