DEV Community

Cover image for A blog a day keeps writer's block (and other things), at bay.
Ahmed Mohamed
Ahmed Mohamed

Posted on • Updated on

A blog a day keeps writer's block (and other things), at bay.

I went down a rabbit hole recently sparked by my reading of James Clear’s Atomic Habits, a book delving into the concept of small wins and how the seemingly insignificant actions we repeatedly undertake can shape our identity.

The notion that "you are your habits, and your habits define you" struck a chord. This simple idea expanded in my mind, leading me to explore 'good habits' online. I stumbled upon a remarkable list of actions, some of which I had never considered doing daily, let alone in a million years. One such suggestion stood out: "Write every day."

Writing every day? It sounded complex. What should I write? Where and how should I do it? should I use AI? While I jot down my gratitudes sporadically and engage in daily coding, does that even count as writing?

Despite the initial reservations, I've decided to embrace this challenge. I shall commit to writing every day with no restrictions on the topic and no predefined criteria. It's an undertaking I'm eager to explore and see where it leads.

Image description

Top comments (0)