DEV Community

Monty Harper
Monty Harper

Posted on

#DEVResolutions2024

I have one big goal this year: find a remote entry-level iOS developer job!

Breaking it down, I think finding a job will be a full-time job. Besides sending in applications, I plan to...

  • perfect my resume, LinkedIn, portfolio
  • keep on learning - some things on my list: complete 100 days of SwiftUI, learn Firebase, bone up on Design Patterns, learn to do Unit Testing
  • find a mentor
  • keep posting here about the learning process
  • work on an open source or other volunteer project
  • do some pair coding
  • get better at networking

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆

Best wishes on your awesome goal! ✨

Collapse
 
ahmadkdev profile image
Ahmad Khalid

I have the same goal for this year.
I wish you best of luck on your journey.

Collapse
 
montyharper profile image
Monty Harper

Same to you, Ahmad!

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.