DEV Community

Msaghu
Msaghu

Posted on • Updated on

Terraform Cloud Project Bootcamp with Andrew Brown - Week 0, 1 & 2 Journal

Hi guys. Welcome back. I recently decided to learn Terraform as I upskill for my first tech role. This article is part of my Terraform journey with Terraform Bootcamp by Andrew Brown and Andrew Bayko, together with Chris Williams(I am also using his resources that he published here and the beloved Shala Warner. I am also using some other resources from Aaron Brooks so that I can better explain new terms. And a special shout out to Gwen Leigh for such a helpful outline that I used as a guide to create this series so that the documentation is easy to read!

As I learn more about Terraform, feel free to follow Andrew Brown on Youtube and see their free (and paid) content . I Now let's jump in. Follow the links below to be redirected to the respective week;

Week 0 - Prep week
Week 0 Live Stream
0.0.0 Basic Definitions
0.1.0 Configuring Terraform on Gitpod
0.2.0 Git Basics
0.3.0 Creating an S3 bucket and bucket name using Terraform Providers
0.4.0 Storing the state file in Terraform Cloud
0.4.0 Creating a command alias

Week 1
Week 1 Live Stream
1.0.0 Journal TOC and Major Version
Git basics
1.1.0 Restructure Root Module
1.3.0 Create AWS Terrahouse Module
1.4.0 Static Website Hosting
1.5.0 Content Delivery Network
1.6.0 Terraform Data Content Version
1.7.0 Invalidate Cache Local Exec
1.8.0 Assets Upload For Each
1.8.2 Working Through Git Graph Issues

Week 2
Week 2 Live Stream
2.0.0 Setting up TerraTown Mock Web Server
2.1.0 Setup Skeleton for Custom Terraform Provider
2.2.0 Provider Block for Custom Terraform Provider
2.3.0 Resource Skeleton
2.4.0 CRUD Resource
2.5.0 Deploying to TerraTown
2.6.0 Terraform Cloud and Multi Homes

Week 3
Terraform
AWS

Top comments (0)